Kentucky Reduces Required Barber Instructor Teaching Experience

Kentucky House Bill 172 (HB 172) was adopted at the end of March, and makes a change to barbering school requirements.

The bill reduces the minimum amount of teaching experience required by instructors who teach at barbering schools. Previously, instructors needed to have 36 months of teaching experience, but HB 172 reduces the requirement to 12 months. Schools must provide evidence that enough licensed instructors will be employed, and at least one instructor has 12 months of teaching experience.

To view the full list of school requirements, in addition to required teaching experience, reference page 3 of the bill.

Please note: We have recently updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. Learn more...