Arkansas Lowers Lifetime License Requirements

Dedicated licensees can celebrate their legacy early! The Arkansas legislature adopted House Bill 1449, which revises lifetime license requirements.

Under this bill, eligible individuals can apply for a lifetime license at age 55 after only 20 years of working or teaching. Previously, licensees who were actively engaged in the practice or teaching of cosmetology for 30 years could apply for a lifetime license at age 65.

Licensees must pay a one-time $50 fee for their lifetime license. If a duplicate copy is required, there is a $10 fee per copy. Note: A lifetime license does not exempt licensees from complying with laws or rules.

Please note: We have recently updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. Learn more...